American (Washington DC)

School of Amercian Ballet.

Amy Watson
Principal Dancer
Was performing with the Suzanne Farrell Ballet before she became a member of the corps de ballet at the Royal Danish Ballet in 2000. In 2003 she was appointed soloist and in 2007 principal dancer.

At The Royal Danish Theatre
Principal parts: Other Dances, Aurora in Sleeping Beauty, Odette/Odile in Swan Lake, Teresina in Napoli, Kitri in Don Quixote, Anita in West Side Story, Titania and Hermia in A Midsummer Nights Dream, the Ballerina in Etudes, Myrtha in Giselle, Irma in Abdallah, Victorine in La Conservatoire, Mistress in Manon, Olga in Onegin, Sophie in The Kings Volunteers on Amager, Effy in La Sylphide, Helena og Emilia in Romeo and Juliet, Calypso and Kirke in The Odyssey, Eleonora and the pas de deux in The Kermesse in Bruges, Princess Henriette in The Little Mermaid, Mercedes in Don Quixote, Betsy in Anna Kareninan and Babe in Come Fly Away.

Soloist parts: Prudence in Lady of the Camellias, Pas de trois in Agon, Birthe in A Folk Tale, Anita in West Side Story Suite, Queen in The Cage and soloist parts in Chroma, Minus 7, Coming Together, itness, Serenade, Tchaikovsky Piano Concertop no. 2, Ballads Enclosed, In the Night, Vers un pays sage, Dancing on the Front Porch of Heaven, Napoli, A Folk Tale, Requiem, The Concert, Symphony in C, Sleeping Beauty, Fancy Free, Hallelujah Junction, La Stravaganza, Petite Mort, Les Bras de Mer and Dances at a Gathering.

Other engagements
Amy Watson has performed at Alexander Kølpin’s Copenhagen International Ballet as well as with Soloists and Principals of the Royal Danish Ballet and the Dance Salad in Houston.

Leading role in Bournonville Fantasy by Thomas Lund, Jacopo Godani's Uncontaminated, the principal part in Jo Strømgren’s Air and in Jorma Elo's Lost on Slow and the soloist part in Anna Lærkesen's Wings and Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui's L' Homme de bois.

Prizes and scholarships
-Received Helena Rubinstein and George Balanchine Scholarships.
-Grant of Alexander Gaubiers 2004.
-Grant of Ulla Poulsen 2005.
-Received The Order of Dannebrog in 2011.

Select date