Prokofiev & Rachmaninoff

Prokofiev & Rachmaninoff

Symphony Concert #2

This production is no longer available - see our current repertoire here.

Join the Royal Danish Orchestra and renowned pianist Nikolaj Lugansky when they present the music of two of the 20th century's greatest Russian composers - Prokofiev and Rachmaninoff.

Autumn nights are dark and cold here in the North. Sometimes what you need to warm yourself is a strong dose of music, which will stir your heart and soul.

The Russian composers Prokofiev and Rachmaninoff composed music that takes you on an emotional journey from longing to joy and frustration, ecstatic happiness and deep sorrow.

So let the Royal Danish Orchestra sweep you away while pianist Nikolaj Lugansky and conductor Alexander Vedernikov add the true Russian touch to these two masters of music for the soul.


Expected duration: 1 hours and 55 minutes

incl. 1 interval