Chamber Music Concert #5

Chamber Music Concert #5

Once again, the Royal Danish Orchestra welcomes you to a series of chamber music concerts held in the bright and acoustically beautiful foyer of the Operahouse's studio stage, Takkelloftet, with a breathtaking view of Holmen and Copenhagen Harbour.

Performed at this concert:

Tigran Mansurian 1939
Duet for viola and percussion 12' 

Sune Ranmo: viola
Patrick Raab: percussion 

W. A. Mozart (1756-1791) 
Duet for viola and bass. Duo for violin and viola, Nr. 1 G- major kv. 423, transcribed for viola and contrabass by Frank Proto, 20'

Hidekazu Uno: viola 
Mette Hanskov: contrabass 

Franz Schubert (1797-1828) 
String Trio B-major D 471 9' 

Grit Dirckinck-Holmfeldt Westi: violin 
Nanna Hartmann Rasmussen: viola 
Nina Reintoft: cello  


Johannes Brahms (1833-1897) 
String Quintet G-major up 111 30' 

Sara Wallevik: violin 
Therese Andersen: violin
Ida Grøn: viola
Lotte Wallevik: viola
Cello Elen Hakensen: cello 

The concerts will be introduced by author and former violinist in The Royal Chapel, Troels Svendsen.

Expected duration: 2 hour(s)

incl. 1 interval